OAC-Emergency Services Technology

Last Updated: 7/15/2019 5:17 PM

The main purpose of an occupational advisory committee (OAC) is to strengthen the career and technical education program by making recommendations for program improvement and providing technical assistance to assure the most up-to-date curriculum content and appropriate applications of technology.

Advisory committees are a vital link between the career and technical education program, business and industry, and post-secondary education.  In addition to state requirements to establish advisory committees, career, and technical administrators, teachers and citizens recognize the value of community participation in the discussion of career and technical education issues.  Advisory committees assist in assuring the relevance of the career and technical education program to the community and increase public awareness of the program.  Committee members representing business, industry, labor, post-secondary education, and the general public bring a unique perspective to education and training programs.  The OAC provides a viewpoint, which is invaluable to the career and technical education program.

OAC members for Emergency Services Technology are:


John Baran – Police Office, Hulmeville Borough Police Dept.

Sgt. Chuck Burns – Sargent, Bristol Township Police Dept.

Chief Daniel Doyle – Police Chief, Tulleytown Police Dept.

Officer Jarrod Eisenhauer – Police Officer, Falls Township Police Dept.

Harry Ellis – Assistant Professor – Criminal Justice BCCC

Raymond Fanelli - Police Officer, Falls Township Police Department

Lieutenant John Godzieba – Police Officer, Bristol Township Police Dept.

Walt Hansell - Yardley-Makefield Emerg. Unit, Deputy Chief; BCTHS School-to-Career Coordinator

Jason Harris – Detective, Newtown Township Police Dept.

Ron Harris – Fire Chief, Nottingham Fire Dept.

Robert Harvie - BCTHS Teacher, Falls Twp. Board of Supervisors

Chris Johnston – BCTHS Teacher

Officer Phil Kulan – Police Officer, Tullytown Police Dept.

Larry Loose – EMS/Q.A. Coordinator, Bucks County Emergency Health Services

Chief Steve Mawhinney – Police Officer, Langhorne Borough Police Dept.

Robert Mowery – Instructor, Bucks County Public Safety Training Center

Robert Race III – EMA Coordinator/Sgt., Bensalem Township Police Dept.

Christopher Reif – Chief of Operations, Levittown FH Rescue Squad

Mike Sekulski – Bensalem EMS, FF/EMT

Layne Shore – Paramedic Bucks County Rescue Squad

Robert Sponheimer – Asst. Fire Marshall/Investigator, Bensalem Twp. Fire Marshal’s Office

Fred Sponheimer – Deputy Fire Marshall, Bristol Twp. Fire Marshal’s Office

Thomas Topley – Executive Director, Bensalem EMS

Dennis Wallace – Deputy Chief, Yardley-Makefield Emergency Unit

Alan Welsh – Fire Fighter, Nottingham Fire Department